News from artists Judas Priest, The Agonist, Altered Shade, Windshades

Judas Priest – new album 

3. November 2016

Judas Priest will release start recording process of new album on year 2018.


Source of Information:

THE AGONIST – Release New Video For “The Man Who Fell To Earth” Tour Starts This Friday!

3. November 2016

THE AGONIST released their latest album and Napalm Records debut Five this past September. As the band prepares to head out on the first North American tour in support of Five they have completed work on a lyric video for the song “The Man Who Fell To Earth”. The video can be seen HERE.

,,When the news broke this year of David Bowie’s death it hit me pretty hard. Especially because of how his last album Blackstar turned into more than just a new record but a swan song of an artist still breaking boundaries even today. I had an instrumental that I knew was outside the box for THE AGONIST and felt I could make this a Bowie dedication. I used a lyric writing method called „cut-ups“ that I had heard Bowie himself used. It is when you find books or magazines surrounding the topic you are writing about and cut out individual words, and rearrange them until it starts to form a story. I used album reviews of his last album that were written before it was known he was dying. In the end the result comes out as a eulogy to be read at his funeral. I’m really happy with the dark vibe we achieved in studio with this one”, says guitarist Danny Marino of the video.

The AGONIST’s tour begins this Friday November 4th in Quebec City, QC and runs through December 3rd in Worcester, MA. A complete list of dates can be found below.

Five, is available in various formats and exclusive bundle packages at The Napalm Records Webstore.

Five was produced by Mike Plotnikoff at West Valley Studios. Mike has engineered and produced such artists as Buckcherry, Flyleaf, My Chemical Romance, Apocalyptica, P.O.D, Halestorm, Skillet, Seether, P.O.D. Three Days Grace, Aerosmith, and Kiss

Maor Appelbaum handled the mastering at Maor Appelbaum Mastering studios. Maor has had the pleasure of mastering recordings for major international acts such as: Faith No More, Yes, Starset, Ill Nino, Dokken, Fates Warning, Sepultura, Yngwie Malmsteen, Armored Saint, Lita Ford, Butcher Babies, and more.


Source of Information: Napalm Records Promotion Team

Altered Shade (France) Sign With Wormholedeath! 

3. November 2016

We are proud to announce that Altered Shade (Death/Thrash Metal from France) have signed a deal with Wormholedeath for the worldwide release of their album „The Path of Souls“.

„The Path of Souls“

  1. The Dark Gift of Life
  2. Frozen Griefs
  3. The Last Door
  4. The Engraved Path
  5. The Revenge of Venus
  6. Meanders
  7. Voodoo Philter
  8. Lord Vlad
  9. Until the Last Rites
  10. The Shadows of Forgotten

Digital release date: 25th November 2016 (Wormholedeath/The Orchard)
U.S.A: 13th January 2017 (Wormholedeath U.S.A.)
Europe (Aural Music Group) and Japan (Wormholedeath Japan /Tower Records Japan) TBA.













Source of Information: WormHoledeath Press

Windshades: “Crucified Dreams” to be released on November 18th

3. November 2016

Metallers Windshades are ready to release their debut EP, titled “Crucified Dreams” on November 18th, 2016. The EP will be available only digitally on iTunes, Spotify and all the major download platforms.The tracklist for “Crucified Dreams” is as follows:











  1. Metafora
  2. Resurrection
  3. Crucified Dreams

“Crucified Dreams” was recorded, mixed and mastered at Atomic Stuff Recording Studio (Isorella, Brescia, Italy) by producer Oscar Burato.
See attachment for the album cover.


Source of Information: Atomic Stuff Promotion

Pridaj komentár

Vaša e-mailová adresa nebude zverejnená.