News from artists The Smashing Pumpkins, Impellitteri, Watershape, Dream Patrol

THE SMASHING PUMPKINS – Announce Highly-Anticipated LP & Release New Single “Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)”

14. September 2018

OliviaBeePhoto: Olivia Bee

GRAMMY® Award-winning, acclaimed alternative rock luminaries, The Smashing Pumpkins today announced their highly-anticipated new LP SHINY AND OH SO BRIGHT, VOL. 1 / LP: NO PAST. NO FUTURE. NO SUN. Recorded at Shangri La Studios with legendary producer Rick Rubin, the LP is the band’s first in over 18 years to feature founding members Billy Corgan, James Iha, Jimmy Chamberlin, with longtime guitarist Jeff Schroeder and will be released on November 16, 2018.

SHINY AND OH SO BRIGHT, VOL. 1 / LP: NO PAST. NO FUTURE. NO SUN. will be released on Billy Corgan’s own Martha’s Music under exclusive license to Napalm Records via a strategic worldwide partnership. The LP is available for preorder starting today HERE.

The Smashing Pumpkins today also released the LP’s second single “Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)”. The track is available to stream and download starting today HERE. Watch a lyric video for the track, featuring Corgan’s handwritten lyrics HERE. The band also just finished shooting a music video for Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts) with Billy Corgan as the director.



Source of Information: Napalm Records Promotion Team

Impellitteri – videoclip for song from their upcoming album

14. September 2018

Chris Impellitteri´s band released new album The Nature of the Beast on 12. October. You can watch videoclip for song Run for Your Life from it.


Source of Information:

Watershape: video of first single “The Puppets Gathering” online now

12. September 2018

Atomic Stuff Promotion is  glad to announce that the video of “The Puppets Gathering“, first single taken from debut album of Italian progsters Watershape, “Perceptions”, is available now on Youtube.


“Perceptions” has been mixed & mastered by Luca Dal Lago, and will be self-released by the band on October 12, 2018. The official release party is scheduled on October 13, 2018 @ Jack The Ripper Pub in Roncà (VR – Italy).

“Perceptions” Tracklist:
01. Beyond The Line Of Being
02. Cyber Life
03. Alienation Deal
04. Stairs
05. The Puppets Gathering
06. Inner Tide
07. Fanciful Wonder
08. Seasons
09. Cosmic Box #9

Watershape is:

  • Nicolò Cantele: Vocals
  • Mirko Marchesini: Guitars
  • Mattia Cingano: Bass & Chapman Stick
  • Enrico Marchiotto: Keyboards & Synths
  • Francesco Tresca: Drums & percussions


Source of Information: Atomic Stuff Promotion

Dream Patrol – New video THE SHORTEST STRAW

10. September 2018

Slovak hard rock band Dream Patrol published new videoclip for song The Shortest Straw.

Band says:
,,Here is our new video for the song THE SHORTEST STRAW. No, it is not a Metallica cover 🙂 It’s an original classic rock / hard rock / blues song with a 70s feel. The lyrics are about how small and helpless we feel, when we face forces of nature or something we don’t know. That sounds quite scary, but the vibe of the groove is pretty relaxing. We hope you will like it. When you do, please leave us a comment and subscribe to our channel.”


Source of Information: Ronnie

Pridaj komentár

Vaša e-mailová adresa nebude zverejnená. Vyžadované polia sú označené *