News from artists Soulfly, Oliver Hartman, Juan S. Garces, Fallujah

SOULFLY Release New Single „Filth Upon Filth“

8. July 2022

soulfly kapela 2022Underground icon, extreme metal trailblazer, third world warrior, and leader of a diverse and dedicated tribe, Max Cavalera not only survives but thrives, blasting out riff after killer riff.

The same voice, body, and spirit which launched SOULFLY in 1997 summons impossibly heavy noise to this day, throwing down ten slabs of monstrous music on the band’s twelfth album, Totem which will be released via Nuclear Blast on August 5th.

soulfly totem cover 2022


  1. Superstition
  2. Scouring the Vile
  3. Filth upon Filth
  4. Rot in Pain
  5. The Damage Done
  6. Totem
  7. Ancestors
  8. Ecstasy of Gold
  9. Soulfly XII
  10. Spirit Animal

This day, the band releases their third single entitled, ‚Filth Upon Filth‚. Watch the animated music video created by Costin Chioreanu, here:

SOULFLY‚s Max Cavalera comments, ‚‚Filth Upon Filth‘ was the first track unleashed to the Tribe last year. Costin has created an amazing, savage rendition of the song! This is a song made by a Headbanger, for Headbangers!

Totem was recorded at Platinum Underground in Mesa Arizona by John Aquilino and Arthur Rizk with assistance from John Powers.

Produced by Max alongside Arthur Rizk (KREATOR, MUNICIPAL WASTE, CODE ORANGE), the album boasts guest appearances from John Powers (ETERNAL CHAMPION), Chris Ulsh (POWER TRIP), and John Tardy (OBITUARY). Arthur Rizk was also responsible for playing lead guitar on the record. The artwork for the album was created by James Bousema.

Previous singles:
Scouring The Vile (feat John Tardy from Obituary):


Source of Information: NUCLEAR BLAST – Arne Jamelle, Artwork: James Bousema

Hartman – upcoming album

8. July 2022

hartmann kapela 2022

Oliver Hartmann is considered with his band HARTMANN since their debut ’Out in the cold’ (2005) as one of the best modern German Rock-/Hardrock acts.

Besides that he’s well known as highly respected singer, guitarist and sideman of the metal megaseller Avantasia, projects as Rock Meets Classic, as ex-At Vance singer and as front man of the successful German Pink Floyd tribute Echoes.

Since then the band has released 9 successful albums, has toured with well known acts as Toto, Uriah Heep, The Hooters, House of Lords and celebrated their 15th anniversary in spring 2020!

Upcoming album

After the release of their anniversary album ’15 Pearls & Gems’ in April 2020 which again received great reviews world wide and followed by a special acoustic tour in summer / autumn 2021, now the band will release their new and tenth album ’Get over it’  on Sept 16th via label Sonic11/ Pride & Joy Music.

Again co-produced by Sascha Paeth (Avantasia, Beyond The Black, Kamelot) and with the guest musicians Jimmy Kresic on keys (Rock Meets Classic) and Ina Morgan on additional choirs (Avantasia) it can be called the most homogeneous album so far.

It contains eleven new tracks in the bands’ typical genre of modern AOR- and Melodic-Rock and is aimed at fans of Foreigner, Gary Moore, Thunder or even Bryan Adams.

Besides a few summer festivals the band will be on tour again this autumn with 12-15 shows in Germany and Switzerland and supplemented by 4-5 shows in Spain. All tour dates will be presented by Guitar-Magazin, Eclipsed, FGN-Guitars and ROCKANTENNE, Germany’s No 1 Rock-Radio station!

hartmann get it cover


  1. Remedy
  2. One Step Behind
  3. In Another Life
  4. What You GiveIs What You Get
  5. The Movie’s End
  6. Just Drive
  7. The Gun
  8. Can’t Keep Away From You
  9. Get Over It
  10. Stay True To Me
  11. When We Were The Young



Source of Information: GerMusica PR – Birgitt Schwanke

Juan S. Garces released debut album

8. July 2022

juan s. garces metal 2022JUAN S. GARCES, guitarist and producer from Quito – Ecuador, released debut album – PERSONAL WARFARE. It is out now and available on Bandcamp and all major streaming platforms.

This full-length, self-produced and independent album is a dynamic collection of rock and metal with a strong progressive influence.

juan s. garces personal cover


  1. My Bid
  2. The Devil And The Sea
  3. In My Mind
  4. Human
  5. Blame The Mirror
  6. Personal Warfare
  7. Blue Light

More info:


  • MEYRICK DE LA FUENTE – Vocals (Exist Immortal, UK)
  • JUAN S. GARCÉS – Guitars, Keyboards/Programming (EC)
  • CONNER GREEN – Bass (Haken, US)
  • RAYMOND HEARNE – Drums (Haken, UK)

Music by Juan S. Garcés, except “Blue Light” by Juan S. Garcés and Edd Heritage.

  • Lyrics by Juan S. Garcés.
  • Produced by Juan S. Garcés.
  • Mixed & Mastered by Forrester Savell (AU).
  • Artwork, Logo, and Design by Lenore Ani – AniArtworks


Source of Information: Juan S. Garces, Photo: Santiago Fernández, Artwork: AniArtworks

FALLUJAH Releases New Single ´Embrace Oblivion´

7. July 2022

fallujah kapela 2022Bay Area masters of atmospheric technical death metal FALLUJAH have revealed the next single, ´Embrace Oblivion´, featuring Katie Thompson, from the band’s eagerly awaited 5th studio album, Empyrean, that’s out September 9th via Nuclear Blast.

fallujah empyrean cover


  1. The Bitter Taste of Clarity
  2. Radiant Ascension
  3. Embrace Oblivion
  4. Into the Eventide
  5. Eden’s Lament
  6. Soulbreaker
  7. Duality of Intent
  8. Mindless Omnipotent Master
  9. Celestial Resonance
  10. Artifacts

Watch the visualizer for ´Embrace Oblivion´:


Commenting on the single, vocalist Kyle Schaefer says:

„‚Embrace Oblivion‘ is about accepting change on a personal level, and trusting in your ability to adapt and grow from events that may seem destructive in the short-term. Sometimes we need to break down our own established structures in order to build something better in their place.“

FALLUJAH emerges, post-pandemic, revitalized as they explore new sonic realms and revisit elements of style executed on early records.

With an overhauled lineup that includes primary songwriter/guitarist Scott Carstairs and compeer/drummer Andrew Baird and newly added vocalist Kyle Schaefer (Archaeologist) and bassist Evan Brewer (formerly Entheos/The Faceless), FALLUJAH are at a creative peak that’s nearly unmatched in modern death metal.

The first single:
Radiant Ascension (feat Tori Letzler):


Source of Information: NUCLEAR BLAST/Philipp Adelsberger, Photo: Stephanie Cabral

Pridaj komentár

Vaša e-mailová adresa nebude zverejnená. Vyžadované polia sú označené *