News from artists Northward, Pungent Stench, Phylactery, Avidity For…

Northward – hard rock project by Floor Janesen and Jorn Viggo Lofstad

22. February 2018


Northward – Floor Jansen (Nightwish) and Jorn Viggo Lofstad’s  (Pagan’s Mind) hard rock project signs to Nuclear Blast and announces first album!

Next musicans, which you can find in this project are: bassplayer Morty Black (TNT) and drummers Stian Kristoffersen (Pagan’s Mind).


Source of Information:

PUNGENT STENCH “Smut Kingdom” CD and “Ampeauty” CD reissue out on Dissonance Productions on April 13, 2018

21. February 2018


“Ampeauty” is the fifth album of the Austrian death metal band Pungent Stench. It was originally released in 2004 on Nuclear Blast Records. The lyrical content is more fetish-oriented than on the previous albums, with many songs focusing on acrotomophilia and apotemnophilia. Musically “Ampeauty” is exactly what you would expect from an ’80s death metal band – the melodies are kept slow, powerfully distorted and with a strong drum and bass line. Recommended for fans of Anal Cunt, Debauchery and Cannibal Corpse!


“Smut Kingdom” is the last and lost album the band did just before their final split in summer 2007. Composed and recorded during late 2006/early 2007 and roughly mixed during summer 2007 it came to a sudden end right before the planned photo shoot for the album. The two Pungent Stench guys Alex Wank aka Mr. Stench and Martin Schirenc aka El Cochino called it quits and the album stayed unreleased. The band had left Nuclear Blast a year before and were without any obligations. In the meantime they decided to record a new album and look with a finished product for a new partner.


Ten years later a very brief communication started between Wank & Schirenc. Previously legal action had taken place between them regarding the right to use the band´s name and there had been no interest in taking care of all their work of the past. The two now had the rights back for all the old albums and as they are all much sought after it‘s finally time to get them re-released. Upon signing to Dissonance Records, their last work “Smut Kingdom” was also offered and this now finally sees the light of day as well. – bližšie info a možnosť objednania

Source of Information: Bart Gabriel


CD-DIGIPACK (24. February 2018)


Czech death metalists Phylactery will release their debut album Aeber on 24. February. Cover was created by   Pedro “Lordigan” Sena from Portugal.

  1. Descent Into Madness
  2.  The Contract
  3. …of August
  4. Diablo Code
  5. Confessor
  6.  The Grand Abomination
  7. Nightfall
  8. Forest Eternal
  9. Asylum
  10.  Under The Red Sun
  11.  Acolytes Of Plague

Studio: Sonidos
Mix & Master: Zdeněk Ondráček

Graphics: Pedro “Lordigan” Sena


  • Aleš Krupica – Vocals
  • Dominik Kuře – Guitar, Vocals
  • Tomáš Melichar – Guitar
  • Jan Blaha – Bass
  • Miroslav Hanák – Drums


Order on:


Aviditi For… have recorded new album Restart

19. February 2018


Czech symphonic metalists Avidity For… have recorded new album Restart. It was recorded in Accent studio in Pilsen.

  • Vocals, guitar Lukáš Joy Justich
  • Vocals, guitar : Matěj Sumec Fiala
  • Bass, vocals Pavel Vaněk
  • Drums, samples Lukáš Koršes Korschinský.


Source of Information: Václav Votruba (

Pridaj komentár

Vaša e-mailová adresa nebude zverejnená. Vyžadované polia sú označené *