News from artists Candlemass, Galderia, Stabbed, Porta Inferi

CANDLEMASS – New Album The Door To Doom out February 2019

6. December 2018


The manifestation of pure doom metal!

CANDLEMASS have come full circle: their first singer Johan Langquist (who left the band after singing on the legendary 1986 debut Epicus Doomicus Metallicus) has returned!

Now, the epic doom metal veterans announce their 12th full length album The Door To Doom!



  1. Splendor Demon Majesty
  2. Under The Ocean
  3. Astorolus – the Great Octopus
  4. Bridge Of The Blind
  5. Death´s Wheel
  6. Black Trinity
  7. House Of Doom
  8. The Omega Circle

The Door To Doom unsurprisingly follows the plotline mastermind, songwriter and bass player Leif Edling established in the past years: epic world class doom metal that relies on slow mammoth riffing. With Johan Langquist`s highly dramatic vocal style and the love for details, the band made this album to the next “Epicus”. This masterpiece is rounded off by a beautiful guest appearance by none other than Black Sabbath`s Tony Iommi on ‘Astorolus – The Great Octopus‘.

Tony Iommi on his appearance:
“Candlemass are a major force in Scandinavian heavy rock and have always acknowledged the influence we had on their music.  They asked if I’d contribute to a track which sounded pretty good so I thought ‘why not’ “. 

Leif Edling states:
“We feel very honoured that Tony Iommi said yes to play the solo on ASTOROLUS. The song was sent to the management and amazingly enough, the master agreed to let his mighty SG sing on the track! For me personally this is  a dream come true. Tony Iommi has always been my hero and guiding light when it comes to heavy music, so to hear that he likes the song and also would like to play on it, gave me chills down the spine! I’m still in shock! But kudos to him to be so cool to even listen to it. Hats off! Tony Iommi is and will always be God!”



Source of Information: Napalm Records Promotion Team, photo: Anders Pålsson

Galderia – upcoming album

6. December 2018


French melodics Galderia are working on new album.


Source of Information:

STABBED – „In the Shadows“ 

CD-JEWEL BOX (30. November 2018)

5. December 2018


Slovak death metalists Stabbed released new album In the Shadows.

01. Butcher of Rostov
02. Montain of Madness
03. Brains
04. Cellar Story
05. Dear Maggots
06. In the Shadows
07. 245 Trioxin
08. In the Woods
09. Stranger in the Mirror
10. Put Down the Axe
11. Voices in your Head
12. Alive

Music & Lyrics by Stabbed

Recorded, Mixed and Mastered By Gothoom Studio and Fork in the Eye studio

Cover Artwork by Nelka Babilonská
Graphic Design by Ivin Babilonský
Photo by Stu Ragančik


  • Ivan “Ivin” Babilonský . el. & ac. guitars, back vocals
  • Ján “Stu” Ragančík – bass guitar
  • Matúš Špak – drums, vocals
  • Marek Kaščak – vocals

quest vocals on “In the Woods” – Peter Beťko



Odrder on:,stabbed-in-the-shadows-(cd)

Source of Information: Support Undeground

Porta Inferi – new videoclip

2. December 2018

Czech power metalists Porta Inferi published new videoclip for song Flight 103.


Source of Information:

Pridaj komentár

Vaša e-mailová adresa nebude zverejnená. Vyžadované polia sú označené *