News from artists Majestica, Motanka, Minority Sound

MAJESTICA – “Above The Sky” track listing & cover artwork + digital single & lyric video ‘Rising Tide

12. April 2019

Majest Swedish symphonic power metal band MAJESTICA recently signed a record deal with Nuclear Blast and will release their debut album »Above The Sky«, on June 7, 2019. Today the band has revealed the album’s tracklist as well as the cover artwork, which was crafted by SABATON guitarist Chris Rörland (FOLLOW THE CIPHER etc.). The album was recorded with guitarist Alex Oriz (Soundgarden Studio/Studio Oriz) and Ronny Milianowicz (Studio Seven), who also mixed the record and took care of the production alongside Tommy Johansson (guitars, vocals). Mastering duties were handled by Tony Lindgren (KATATONIA, ANGRA, ENSLAVED etc.) at Fascination Street Studios.



  1. Above The Sky
  2. Rising Tide
  3. The Rat Pack
  4. Mötley True
  5. The Way To Redemption
  6. Night Call Girl
  7. Future Land
  8. The Legend
  9. Father Time (Where Are You Now)
  10. Alliance Forever

Bonus Tracks (DIGI und 2LP only!)

  1. Future Land (2002)
  2. Spaceballs

And as if that wasn’t enough, the group is also proud to present the first single from their new offering. Watch and listen to ‘Rising Tide’ over on YouTube:


Source of Information: Nuclear Blast

MOTANKA – Release Mystic High Quality Video For “Verba”! Debut Album Motanka Out On June 7th!

11. April 2019


“The soundtrack to your post-sludge vision quest”
– Loudwire –

“Heavy and melodic, intoxicating and infectious, MOTANKA’s unique hybrid of metal and folk music is guaranteed to be one of 2019’s most memorable debuts.”
– Metal Sucks –

Ukrainian Wacken Metal Battle 2018 winners MOTANKA release a stunning and dramatic 7 minute official video for their first single “Verba” (Ukrainian for “willow tree”) from their upcoming self-titled debut album. The video underlines the strong connection of the Mystic Metal four-piece to mystical nature and ancient traditions.

MOTANKA will release their self-titled debut album Motanka on June 7th via Napalm Records. Influenced by traditional Ukrainian folk music, metal tunes and modern electronica, the band creates a very unique mix that the band refers to as Mystic Metal. MOTANKA managed to capture the trance-like magic of their live shows on their debut, which leaves each and every stereotype behind and hypnotizes with heavy ethno soundscapes.

MOTANKA on “Verba”:
“One of the strongest songs that has powerful energy. The energy that all of us really need now. All we want to say is in it, all you want to know or ask, you will find in it



  1. Alatyr
  2. Fire Burns
  3. Air
  4. Des’ u horakh
  5. Oy ty moya zemle
  6. Bosymy nizhkamy
  7. Voroh
  8. Berehynya
  9. Horizon
  10. Pace of the space
  11. Khreshchennya
  12. What are you living for?
  13. Verba
  14. Kroda


Source of Information: Napalm Records Promotion Team, photo: Viktor Golikov, cover: Josh Graham, Suspended in Light

Minority Sound – the second single from their upcoming album Toxin

12. April 2019


Czech metalists Minority Sound published the second single “Sunlight. Be Me! Sunlight Begone!” from their upcoming album Toxin. It will be released on 2. April April via label Metalgate.



  1. Deeds of Hate
  2. Scarecrow
  3. Toxin
  4. Bipolar
  5. Sunlight. Be Me! Sunlight Begone!
  6. Love & Mayhem
  7. Disconnected Sympathy
  8. Empty Sands


Source of Information: Minority Sound

Pridaj komentár

Vaša e-mailová adresa nebude zverejnená. Vyžadované polia sú označené *